23+ Weeks

For those not keeping count this is my third pregnancy and if things go as planned I will have three children. I know every pregnancy is “different” but this one has been hard for me to attach myself too. The puking, truthfully, isn’t as bad this time as they were previous times. I think my tollerance is lower because I’m older.

The early part was hard because not only was I unbeliveably ill, but every week I had an ultrasound because they either did or didn’t see something. From week 6 to week 18 they saw bleeding (though I was symptomless) that might lead to misscarrage. The last time I went everything was fine so I started to relax. Then one week I had spotting and all confidence left me. I personally have never had a misscarrage and am really afraid of having one, but there is family history. I have two sisters with fertility problems and sometimes I think I’m just waiting for the other “shoe to drop”. They each have two kids and their problems arrived at different times. Is it my turn? I know their reality isn’t mine but I sometimes can’t help but wonder.

Presently things are progressing positively and although I am still sick (not everyday) I am not having complications. The baby is moving a lot and Mr. Wonderful has felt the movement. He is relaxed and fine about the whole thing, but yesterday I realized that I was almost 6 lunar months along. I was surprised how quickly time had passed and how really unprepared I am. I have nothing except for a few blankets and 3 sleepers I kept for the boys to look at. Now that pregnancy “is the new black” I find there are more innovative things that have been invented for baby that I didn’t have the previous two times around and with that everything is WAY more expensive.

I plan on parousing the bargin finder, and garage sales when the season comes, but there are a few things I really want. I want a super fanastic stroller. Last time around I only spent $69.00 on a mini stroller with mini wheeles. I used it all the time and took it offroading and all of the wheeles now sit at a 45 degree angle. Not so safe. Enough about my wants though as I said I’m still a bit in denial.I can’t spend money until I am sure things are ok despite no evidence to the contrary right now.

I don’t remember being this uncomfortable the previous times. I have felt heavy even though the baby only weighs a pound and my hips and pelvic area are in constant pain making it hard to walk. I’m hoping the new bed, that is coming SATURDAY, will help with that pain. Lets hope my attitude improves along with my sleep when this bed comes. Am I expecting too much? Probably, but I did pick the super fantastic bed of all fantabulousness and paid a pretty penny for it.