Human lab results and a new experiment.

So I tried the oil cleansing, retin-A and Greens plus to improve my skin. I liked the oil cleansing originally, but as the weeks passed not so much. It felt much greasier by the end of the day (even a month into it) and when I had breakouts they were worse. I read somewhere that one shouldn’t use olive oil and that might be part of the problem because it was in my combination, but in my defence other sites said I could use it and since I had it that is what I did.

As for the retin-A, I will keep using it. I like the turn over on my skin and I think it is improving.

Healthy Greens Beautiful Skin smoothie: I will continue to use it (at least until it is done) I’m not sure how it’s helping my skin, but (sorry for being blunt) it keeps me regular and that is also very satisfying.

The new thing I will be trying is DIY dry shampoo for dark hair. It only has two ingredients (that I have in my home). It can have more like cinnamon or essential oils to add smells, but I have never been big on smells.

 

Recipe for DIY Dry Shampoo for Dark Hair

2 tbsp Coarn Starch

2 tbsp Unsweetened Cocoa (you don’t want sugar, it attracts bugs)

Mix together in a air tight container. You can add 5 drops of oil or a bit of cinnamon. I didn’t. I am applying with an old powder brush at the roots scrubbing my fingers through and using a boar bristle brush to brush it through. We shall see how it helps me with my fine dark hair. And well, if it doesn’t work, I could always make cookies. I know that was gross. sorry.

 

 

One thought on “Human lab results and a new experiment.

  1. Pingback: Human Lab: DIY Dry Shampoo Results | Alyson's Wonderland

Leave a Reply

