Resolution Check Up

It is almost the end of the first quarter and I am checking in to see how I am doing. I think I resolved, sort of, to do something to better myself.

1. I think the first one I wrote down was a weekly savings plan. I think we are chronologically on week 12. Savings wise, I’m a little behind, but I still am saving. It’s really the act of saving that I am trying to develop and the chart is helping. Now that I have a printer I can finally check off what I have done because I finally printed the chart. Charts are important, they show progress.

2. I have been baking. A lot more than I have in the past so yay me. However now I have been eating more. Boo me. I have put on some weight and it’s not entirely because of what I have been baking but I’m sure it doesn’t help. This week I took a bit of a break as things have gotten significantly busier, but I will probably get back to it. I just need to have more self control … and a hiding place plan so that I forget that I baked. I am enjoying making the bread. It feels like such an accomplishment when I am done.

3. Weights was another thing. I have been doing it and I have been feeling a bit stronger. I have also had a bit of an exercise epiphany and when I wrap my head around it I think I will be changing up what I regularly do. I am of a certain age and things that may have worked for me in the past may put too much stress on my body and consequently having the opposite affect.

4. Being prayerful has been hard. I love sleep and I have all these due dates, but I am acknowledging there are more blessings in my life. There have definitely more opportunities to say prayers, and I feel more guided, but I am not where I think I should be or giving what I think I should be. There is always room for improvement. Am I more prayerful? Probably yes. This is one that I need to work on more.

Leave a Reply

