Why I Run Saturday.

I was kind of getting sick of all my whining so I thought maybe to distract you from it I would try to have a regular photo feature of what I saw on my morning run.

People ask me all the time why I run. They assume I love it, that I am addicted and can’t live without it. The fact that most of the winter I am running in the dark also seems crazy. The truth is I have a battle EVERY morning with myself. The truth is I usually go because if I don’t I feel guilty. The truth is I enjoy the company. The truth is I run so I don’t run away. Wow that last one sounded a little bleak but it’s true.

I also find the anticipation is always worse than the execution. The run is never as bad as I think it will be and sometimes, actually more often than not, I see the most beautiful things and get inspired by the most beautiful people.

So here is the first of what I hope to be many running photos.

20130126-091125.jpg

One thought on “Why I Run Saturday.

  1. What a beautiful sight! I don’t run, but I have the same feelings when I go walking. If I can get myself to make it out the door, I’m usually just fine and it’s never as bad as I think it’s going to be.

    (But my first thought when I saw the photo was “COLD. That looks so incredibly COLD!!!”)

Leave a Reply

