Back To Square 3

Last year at this time I wasn’t worried about weight gain. Actually I was feeling pretty good about myself because I had lost 22lbs and that was the first time in I don’t remember how long I didn’t have to worry.

Now my jeans are tight, my energy is low and I sometimes feel like a failure. I am 5lbs and counting. I know, I know that everyone suffers setbacks. I am just at a mental loss as to what to do. I’ve done it before, but why am I not able to do it this time? I try to recapture the discipline that I had before, but in the weak emotional moments (usually tied to school and my children) I say screw it. I deserve this!!

Insert tangent here.

Speaking of School, 3 days before winter break a teacher was arrested. I am not going to really speak to the situation out of respect to privacy, but know my children were not in danger.

Back to our regularly scheduled post.

Despite the lack of danger, this incident coupled with the heckling just about put me over the edge and I took full advantage of the generosity of chocolate and stuff that was delivered to our house. I was already in a downward spiral, the food presents just made it easier.

I am trying to find inspiration. I have been forcing myself to exercise but it’s only slowing the increase of the muffin top. I thought if I maybe confessed here and challenged my husband to a contest in the real world, I might ignite the motivation I need. Right now, it hasn’t and after I am done this post I will try to clean the kitchen and probably pop more in my mouth because it’s there.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Back To Square 3

  1. Strange. I was sure I left a comment. Must have been in imaginary ink. Naturally I have forgotten what I wanted to say but I feel compelled to let you know that I was here. Here in sympathy, solidarity, and all that. I hope the routine of next week helps you out.

Leave a Reply

