When in Doubt Chocolate

This has been quite an emotional and busy week. I think my body is feeling it. I haven’t exercised at all and I am coming down with something which makes me think exercise might just push me over. Tonight is my husbands Christmas party and I am not aloud to be sick. Tomorrow is the ward Christmas party and I don’t want to be sick. I also have a free pumpkin wrap coming too me and I don’t want to be sick. Well thats enough about being sick.

For the ward party I have said that I will make a cake. After much contemplation I am making a flour less intense chocolate cake with a ganache and gold dust. I’m hoping it will turn out. I’m hoping it will turn out much better than this week. This is my first time using a water bath so cross your fingers it won’t “leak”. Pictures will be posted if it works. 

One thought on “When in Doubt Chocolate

  1. Ooh, that cake sounds good!

    Sorry you’re feeling sick. I know I hate missing a workout, so I imagine the lack of exercise is making things feel worse for you.

Leave a Reply

