14

I love being married. It’s so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life. – Rita Rudner

Hahaha, but seriously folks, I do love being married. It’s hard but it’s good.

I love that I have someone in my life who can stand with me, who has my back when we are up against the world.

I like that I have a hard time going to sleep in he isn’t home. I don’t love that but I think it says something.

I love that he has literally seen me at my worst and still wants to be around.

I love that we consult each other on big decisions.

I love that he wants to hold my hand when we are out.

I love that he still thinks I look good.

I love that he puts on his armour everyday and goes to battle dragons so that I can stay home with the kids.

I love that he is honest and honourable.

I love that he will deal with the rodents for me.

I love that he shovels the snow in the morning before he goes to work.

and I love that he  can be vulnerable (it’s rare) and cry in front of me.

He may not be perfect but he is close to it.

The End.

3 thoughts on “14

  1. Anyone who removes rodents from a house deserves their own post. Happy Anniversary you two. You’re wonderful people in every way!

Leave a Reply

