Overwhelmed

Today is a day that I feel like I can’t do it all and its 8:00 am. This is going to be a “good” day, I just know it. I seem to always feel this way after I have had a crazy day and tuesday always seems to be a crazy day. I’m not home for most of it so the routine tidying is less than normal, but I’m gone at night and the mess becomes bigger. Joy.

I look at the paper work that I need to do and feel heavy hearted. A great many receipts are on my frozen computer. I need those receipts. I also have a washing machine delivery today… not at my house and the tenant who was told friday that it would be today, made plans anyway. Now I have to stand by a window for 3 hours and watch for a truck that might be caring a machine. Then there is home schooling. Its going. Its getting better sometimes. Tweedle E has taken procrastination to a new level and made it an art. I should be sitting with him at the table helping him get through, but I have a washing machine coming. I should be sitting with him, but I hear my laundry calling.

I know I can’t do it all, but I kinda want to and think I should be able too. What is with that?

Time to get dressed, gotta take Tweedle D to school. Let the insanity begin.

 

3 thoughts on “Overwhelmed

  1. That’s exactly how I feel today, too. Yesterday was such a busy day (really, the entire weekend was!) and I have so much to catch up on and so much to do. I’m so overwhelmed and I’m not sleeping well at night, so instead of actually doing anything, I’m going upstairs to take a nap. Although maybe I should get Parker lunch first and take a shower first. That way I can take a nap and then jump out of bed to quickly do some laundry, clean the kitchen a bit, get dinner started, pick up kids from school, help with homework, eat dinner, help get Ches off to his concert, take Aiden to scouts, pick him up early and go to Ches’ concert…
    Oh, it’s just never ending, isn’t it??? Sigh. Nap. I don’t care about anything else. NAP.
    Hope your washing machine comes soon (if it hasn’t already) so you can start feeling accomplished rather than overwhelmed.

  2. Thanks for your marvelous posting on home schooling! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and may come back in the future. I want to encourage that you continue your great posts on the importance of education, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a Reply

