Nursery Y’all

Well I am coming up on my year anniversary (its a couple months away) in Nursery. Its the play/lesson/singing/snack place for 18 month to 3 year olds. Oh and by the way… ITS AWESOME!!!

This past month we said goodbye to our three year olds as they will be moving on to sunbeams. My baby was one of them. When Tweedle D turned 3 and graduated, I was all, “he’s so big!”. Now not so much. I can’t help but notice how little they are, they can’t even sit still. How, how, how are they going to survive primary? But they always do. Kids are resilient that way.

The theme this year for Primary is “I know the Scriptures are True”. I know 18 month olds don’t read but I was wondering how we could incorporate this. Then I came upon Sugardoodle. Its a great site for sharing ideas and someone said they just put happy face stickers on the scripture they looked up. That way the kids as they go back know what they have looked at. GENIUS!! I have the stickers, I just need to let the parents know that the kiddies need a set. Preferably the soft kind (almost disposable) they are little after all.

My partners and I have so many ideas and its so great to work with them. They are so much fun. Nursery is fun and I love kids.

The End.

5 thoughts on “Nursery Y’all

  1. I, sadly, never enjoyed being in the nursery. The kids were pretty great, and it was fun getting to play and eat a snack while all the other adults had to sit through Sunday School, but I always felt like I was just biding my time until I got a “good” calling. If I get called back to nursery, I hope I can have a better attitude and love it like you do!

Leave a Reply

