Those Days

Its been one of those days. You know the kind that fall short of expectations. The kind of day that nothing you had planned gets done, and what you do get done is undone shortly after. A day when the exercise in futility is the only exercise you get. And now when it seems the smoke has cleared (figurative smoke) or the calm has come, you have absolutely no desire to do what you had planned in the first place, nor can you get excited about things that you normally get excited about. Your mood is ruined.

Poor husband he hasn’t even made it home yet. He doesn’t even know what he is walking into. Right now the success of the weekend is hanging on the next few minutes. What to do, what to do. I can choose to make an attitude adjustment and pull up my socks and be an adult. I probably will. But in the mean time might I suggest:

3 thoughts on “Those Days

  1. Not even 5 minutes ago, I complained to Mark that there wasn’t any chocolate in the house. It’s been one of those evenings for me too.

  2. Oooooh, chocolate is a great way to fix attitudes and turn the day around! I’m currently using ice cream with chocolate topping in hopes of powering up to tidy up so I don’t have to start my weekend … here.

Leave a Reply

