Done

Last week, I think it was tuesday, I walked the kids to school. When I came home the leaves of one of my trees were all on the ground.

Last night we got frost. The weather man has been threatening frost for days now, and like a dutiful gardener I went and covered my plants. Sometime yesterday someone somewhere uncovered them. I am sure they were being helpful. However I didn’t know they were not covered.

Today I get to see what is not damaged and pick it. *sniff* I was going to use the indian summer to help with the ripening of my tomatoes, but now I am not.

Oh well. At least the clothes are prettier in the fall.

One thought on “Done

  1. When we got frost last week, I just picked all the tomatoes that were of size with a big chunk of vine and am letting them ripen indoors. Sorry about your losses. Tomatoes are so sensitive.

Leave a Reply

