An Agreeable Degree.

I am cold. So very cold. I don’t understand why I am shivering now, but I am. Yes it is grey and rainy. Yes the temperature outside is an abysmal 8 degrees, far below the 20 we usually see at this time. However, about 10 minutes ago I was warm, and now I am cold.

I guess I could go put on a sweater, or a pair of socks. I could snuggle up on the sofa with a blanket, a toddler, and a movie. I could go back to bed and sleep until summer, but since this is technically summer, I wouldn’t get any sleep… or sleep for a year. I could go do some baking. Baking always heats up the house, but it always packs the pounds. I could make some tea, of the herbal persuasion. Oh how I wish I liked tea. Tea looks really cute in it’s cup and quite sophisticated. Something I am not.

Do you know what else I am not?

Warm.

I think I’ll go put on that sweater and a pair of socks. I will accept the reality that the summer that never was, is over. I will putter. Movement always gets one warmer. Then if that doesn’t work, then I will snuggle on the couch, cause its that kind of day.

2 thoughts on “An Agreeable Degree.

  1. Oh my gosh I could not agree more with post….I am starting to actually get angry about it. So I have to tell myself to relax and just deal with it, but it is so hard when we got no summer and my family is complaing because it is too hot in utah and they would kill for rain, blah blah blah!!

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review | Alyson’s Wonderland

Leave a Reply

