As Seen on TV, Maybe.

My trip quickly approaches and I am nervous, but only a little. I still have lots to do before I can even think about what I have to do for the trip. Hence I am on the computer avoiding. I really shouldn’t be here, but procrastination thy name is Alyson.

One of the few things that I have allowed myself to plan is applying for tickets to talk shows. I think it would be fun to see the behind the scenes stuff like floor direction, cameras etc. And I am definitely looking forward to being forced to applaud any and every little thing. I have been practicing. Not really, but may I should.

So low and behold whilst checking websites, my sis and I found that ms. MARTHA was having a sibling show that was to be taped during the time I was to be in NYC. I’m going to see my sister, she would come with me, why not see if we can get tickets

As the weeks went by, I heard nothing so I tried for other shows during our dates… then tuesday I got a YOU are invited to attend the taping of the sibling show.

I just finished confirming my attendance. So look for me in a couple of weeks. I’ll be wearing green and clapping as best I can. I should go. I need to practice.

2 thoughts on “As Seen on TV, Maybe.

  1. WAHOO!
    We did a taping of Last Comic Standing last week, which was a lot of fun. (but I did not clap loudly enough for you to hear me, and that is my shame. When you are on Martha you need to show me how it’s done.)

    Your trip sounds like a lot of fun, I can’t wait to live it vicariously through your blog.

Leave a Reply

