The Approach

We are entering the last phase of school. The boys have a week left and projects are winding down. Although I would like to take D’s car project and make him do some adjustments, I am leaving it up to him. He needs to learn to do the work without me pushing him, and he needs the grade he deserves, not the one I deserve.
*****

I am officially into the second half of my thirties. I find I am no closer to some of my goals than I was 10 years ago. Obviously those goals are not much of priority maybe I should look at them again and make revisions. I don’t want to be 40 and have a midlife crisis.
*****

I am presently training for the Melissa’s half marathon even though I am only registered for the 10. I’m not sure I can be committed to the training schedule so we will see what happens. I’m doing this mostly to lose weight and secondly to prove to myself that I am strong. I have until the end of september. That seems far away but it really isn’t.
*****

One thought on “The Approach

  1. You know you can have my bib for the half marathon if you want it. I will have no use for it this year! And I totally know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

