Snip, Spit & Shine

I am so in need of a change. In October, or was it November, anyway a long time ago, I decided to go as close to my natural hair colour as possible. Dark Brown. Very dark brown. Not black. I thought it looked good and yea no touching up. Now that winter is over (cross fingers) I am pasty and the dark hair makes really brings out this feature. Its like I could star in my own vampire movie sans the gorgeousness. It is really hard when you are at extremes of the spectrum, pale and dark haired.

I got some new make-up (blush and gloss) to give my skin a lift but I’m not sure if that will be enough. So I am taking it to the street, the blog street that is. Dear interneters, should I continue with the dark with small amount of platinum highlights or should I go for a colour change? Leave your thought in the comments.

Oh and while you are at it, how about a hair cut too? I liked the last one but I kind of want to grow my hair out. The problem with growing my hair out is that I don’t always do it. You could call me pony girl. So also leave your thoughts to the length.

Here are some shots for you to consider.

10 thoughts on “Snip, Spit & Shine

  1. You know me…I’m always game for changing things up. However, did you get some bronzer in your purchases? Maybe that will buy you some time with your still dark hair before you get naturally bronzed by the sun. Highlights are a big commitment in my opinion. It’s costly to keep up with them BUT they do look so nice!!! I probably didn’t help at all. Sorry!

  2. I really like the first photo. It looks like it’s easy to care for, too, which is a bonus.

    Now, I’m not sure I am interpreting your words correctly, but if dark hair with platinum (as in white-blond?) highlights is what you have now — or what you think you want — for me I’d vote against that. What about reddish highlights, only a touch lighter than your dark hair? Something very subtle that will pick up and enhance the new makeup? Red works well with a pale skintone, too, so that might be something to consider. (I don’t know, maybe someone who knows you better will have a better idea.)

  3. I like the second cut and color. Use some lotion with bronzer in it all over after shwering. It is very useful here in the land of ice and snow.

    K.

  4. I love your sassy haircut too. But I am also a pony girl. Nothing is easier. I do my own highlights these days. Cheaper but riskier!!
    And I gotta go with bronzer too.
    I think it must be this time of year that bring out the need to change and lighten and get un-pasty. Spray on fake tanner is my fave.

  5. I think you look great in all the photo’s. My personal thought is to go long again. If you do the pony right you will look as Megan likes to say “sporty” and cute. All part of your new life style change.

  6. I’m a big fan of the first picture. I really like the color too. But I hear you on wanting to grow your hair out. I’ve always wanted to be cute and different with a stylish short ( not to mention quick) hair do but I just dont have the face for it. So when I see you looking all smokey and hot and working the short hair.. well, I’m a little jealous!
    So here’s my vote if it counts for anything ๐Ÿ™‚
    Grow it out, but keep the same sexy side swiped swoopy bangs and color from the first picture.
    Have fun deciding! – You’ll look fabulous no matter what you choose ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I like your hair a lot in all the photos. I really liked your haircut at Rachel’s wedding (first photo?? -ish??). In fact, I was going to take in one of the pictures from the wedding and get my hair cut like that. And colored. Darker than what I am, but not quite as dark as yours (I have the vampire sans gorgeousness thing going on, too. Although I’ve always been intimidated by your gorgeousness, so don’t start on that!!). Anyway…

    I’m not much help. Good luck. Let me know what you do and I’ll do something different so we don’t like like twins at the family reunion. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Pingback: Le Sigh « Alyson’s Wonderland

  9. Pingback: 2010 in review | Alyson’s Wonderland

Leave a Reply

