baby boy 20 month

Sir Knight
We ll we have hit the home stretch to the end of year #2. I can’t believe it. Time flies when your having fun. Tweedle 3 is a daily crackup. He is still signing and learning signs but had a bit of a word burst and says things like puppy, purple, book, ball, bo, go, moo, mom, dad, cup, raishin (raisin), sheese (cheese), apple, balala (banana), no, stop it, nice shot, oh cool as you can see he is quite talkative and the list could go on and on and on.

He likes to freak me out by going up and down the stairs standing. About 6 months ago he took a tumble from the top. He decided that the top was a good place to do a summersault and so he did. Tim says it looks like I pushed him but I was only trying, in vain, to get him away from the edge of the stairs.

This week he has discovered Finding Nemo and loves it. In the morning he grabs the DVD and says “Fishy” I am both excited and saddened by this as he is discovering new things, but it is more evidence of my marshmallowiness when it come to raising my child. “Mom can I do whatever I want?” “Of course.” says I, “Only because you are so cute.” Don’t get me wrong I like the movie Finding Nemo, I think it is quite cleaver. My comment is on the amount of TV watching.

The favorite part of tweedle 3’s day would have to be the morning or early evening as that is the time he gets to play with Eshin and Acokin his brothers. His favorite is chase or ball throwing, followed closely by dance party to the keyboards demo versions of the Nutcrackers “March of the Tin Soldiers” or Mr. Wonders “Superstitious”.

He is recognizing that there are symbols (letters and number) and yells randomly A or P or the #10 when he sees them.

He still loves books, yeah! He will will make you read each one at least 3 times ( sometimes 7 times) before he will move on to the next book. Right now he likes Sandra Boynton’s “But not the Hippopotamus”, “BarnYard Dance”, “The Going to Bed Book”, “Pajama Time”, and “Horns to Toes and In Between”. He also like Eric Carle’s “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” and a book I got from the library “Ten Stinky Babies”.

And now for the down side… well there really isn’t one. Even though he hates going to nursery, tantrums are increasing, and he still isn’t completely weaned or sleeping through the night (cause effect maybe?), it is all worth it. He is a joy to be around and brings so much love to our home. We are so lucky to have him.

2 thoughts on “baby boy 20 month

  1. He’s only fallen down the stairs once? GAH…I am the worst…Scrunt’s taken THREE top to bottom falls (albeit 2 of those were because Thing Two PUSHED him…nice eh?) Isn’t it crazy how fast they grow up? Scrunt turns 2 on the 19th. *sigh*

    K.

  2. Cute update!
    You’re still nursing in the middle of the night? I’m glad I’m not the only crazy hippy around here. I had to cut out the night nursing at 18 months with my little one because I wasn’t making it through the days (and yes, he now sleeps wonderfully through the night!) but my compromise was to keep the day feedings. Unlike his older brother, I think this one’s going to be on tap for a long time! 😉

Leave a Reply

