Valentine Cake

As promised here are the pictures of my slightly above average valentine cake.

As you can see I had a little help. The cake looked ok. I think if I was to do this again I would make the bottom lip (base of the box) a bit bigger. I would also make a different kid of cake. This was really sweet, so sweet that half the cake is still uneaten.

The experience was fun.It was nice to know I could make one thing that resembled something else and was almost entirely edible. I guess you could eat the paper cups if you wanted too.

6 thoughts on “Valentine Cake

  1. Hey Alyson I thought I would leave a comment on your blog so that we can become blog friends. That cake is IMPRESSIVE…..you should be the one teaching cake decorating at young womens!

Leave a Reply

