One Goal Reached

So “coach” asked us to set goals for our running. I set one that I would like to run a whole 6k, no walking at all, by April as that is when my first fun run is. Last Saturday I ran 8k. So now I need a new goal. Crap.

She also wants me to phone the nice people in Canmore and change my 6K to a 12k, but I don’t know. I want my first race to be awesome and build my confidence.

What do you think?

Coach- person with the most experience running. I don’t think she likes being called coach

One thought on “One Goal Reached

  1. You can call her Sensei! I don’t think changing it to a 12K would be the worst thing in the world. I know a few people who didn’t ever run a full marathon before race day and they still finish it and feel awesome. I will still be your sister what ever you choose. 😉

Leave a Reply

