Yeah-Take that rewind it back, little Usher got the beat to make your booty go “snap”

Word on the street with consistent running one can get from 1-2 k all the way to 5k in 12 weeks. Thats about how long it took me and I only run on Saturdays. That may change when it gets warmer out.

Anyway I was trying to inspire myself and thought somebody must have a “running remix” out there that lasts about 40 minutes. I saw some suggestions on one website but that was a week ago and now I can’t find it. I did download the training for my first 10k from the Nike website but I couldn’t sing along with those.

So what I’m looking for is some songs that aren’t too fast, that have a good beat and you can dance to it. Dick Clark would be so proud. I’ll get things started.

1. Yeah – Usher
2. Bring Me To Life – Evanescence (warm up)

Now its your turn and maybe one of your songs will make the playlist. Then I can think of you every time I hear it.

4 thoughts on “Yeah-Take that rewind it back, little Usher got the beat to make your booty go “snap”

  1. Here are some songs I like to run to:

    Nelly feat. Fergie – Party People
    Britney Spears – You Want A Piece of Me
    Kevin Rudolf Lil’ Wayne – Let It Rock
    Nelly – Heart of A Champion
    Eminem – ‘Till I Collapse
    Fort Minor – Remember The Name
    Kayne West – Stronger

    I also have a bunch of techno mixed in.

  2. I hate running so I don’t do it, but I like to listen to the Cool Runnings soundtrack when I ride my bike. It’s a good, varied workout.

Leave a Reply

