Chicken Run

Friday night was date night. Because all day was the great Cochran cookie bake I didn’t get home in time to feed my husband, my children had peanut but sandwiches. Then after dropping off the kids at our baby sitting co-op, We went to Mr. Wonderful’ s choir practice. Needless to say we didn’t get to eat till 9:30-10:00 pm and it wasn’t the best stuff for me. I wasn’t really all that hungry because of all the junk (cookie bake remember) I ate earlier that day but how bad could KFC really be? It tasted fine, but the next day I was running. I ran about the same distance and not only was I slower but I felt heavy. Chicken is not a good pre-run meal.

2 thoughts on “Chicken Run

Leave a Reply

