Run Ally Run

Well for those of you who care…I’m still running. Not as often as I would like but I make it out almost every Saturday. Last saturday I ran for about 7.5 K (walked twice for a short distance) and I did it in 54 min and 58 sec. I know that is a little slow, but considering when I started I ran/ walked under 6 K in an hour. I’m surprised at how quickly I have improved in the area of endurance and I can run up those little hill that used to kill me. So yay me. I still don’t like it very much but i do like it a little more than I used too. As for the weight loss, its not happening right now but i’m not really doing it for that, so I’m not discouraged. Maybe I will be able to run the Melissa 10 k race next year.

One thought on “Run Ally Run

Leave a Reply

