Jam Sandwich Anyone?

So in case you were wondering if I had become one the statistics that fell prey to Listeriosis. I did not. My tests came back and they were normal. Can you hear Mr. Wonderful singing and doing his I told you so dance in the background. 

Just to be clear, incase you think I am a hypochondriac, I would not have gone in if the risk was only to me. I thought it better I find out and take the needle for my kids so they won’t have too. The incubation period is 3-90 days and I don’t want to be getting worried every time they don’t “feel well” before the end of November. The End

Now on to Other topics… This past weekend we were in Raymond for the first annual family Salsa Fest. We got 4 batches done (38 jars of varying sizes). Since some were gong to my sister and one or two were opened for consumption I have more to make.

The boys start Piano Lessons on monday. I’m excited. Don’t know if they are. In order to pay for this I have to walk to school most of the time. You know “reallocate” some funds. It will be good for them good for me and good for the environment. “Down With Gas!” Actually that should be case with almost all forms of gas. 

On the ADHD/ School front Things are going much better. Guess my letter helped. I have been approached by many levels of Administration for meetings and my first is on tuesday. Cross your fingers.

Work is quite busy and well it is calling me right now as I have to move a washer and dryer from Chestemere so I had better go.

3 thoughts on “Jam Sandwich Anyone?

  1. I didn’t think you were a hypochondriac. I knew right away you were worried for your kids. I would be too, in your situation.

    I’m not sure what’s going on with school, but meetings with teachers and administrators when your child has special needs (I know what it’s like, believe me) are a good thing. It can be a major pain, but the more information they have on your child, the easier it will be for him to get through school. Crossing my fingers for you.

  2. Yay!! Congrats to you all!
    Last night in the middle of the night, I started feeling really sick..it woke me up…and my head was telling me that “Maybe its Listeria”, my middle of the night, not awake head…and maybe the baby has it too and that’s why he took 3.5 hrs to go to sleep! It’s better for me to sleep through the night, then my crazy thoughts stay subdued!:)
    Also, a question, we’re waiting for an appt to have my 3yr old assessed for ADHD. Any tips and suggestions from a mom who is there, would be most appreciated. Have you tried the ADHD diet? Sugar, additive free? Where to get help, etc. Thanks Alyson.

  3. Sounds like things are going well. Yay! And I didn’t think you were a hypochondriac, either. You are looking out for your family, making sure everything was fine. Nothing wrong with being cautious. On another note… I think Ches is jealous of your salsa fest. He was talking a lot last night about canning and stuff after the family chat. Thanks a lot. 😉

Leave a Reply

