knots and tangles

So I’m like knitting this scarf o.k. And well I’m like 3/4 of the way done. (Ok ditching valley now) It has occurred to me that I may want to knit it a different way. I have already taken it out three times and I don’t want to do that again, but I’m not sure if I will like the scarf that much when it is done if I just leave it the way it is. Help.

Edited: Looks like Its decided for me. Tweedle 3 Got to it before I did and lets just say the title of this post is right.

3 thoughts on “knots and tangles

  1. I pull out and redo until I get it right. When I first started knitting and crocheting I just pushed on through, and now I look at the finished projects with remorse. So with all new projects I make sure it’s right. Takes a lot more time that way, though…

  2. It’s a tough call. I find I need to finish *something* to get that feeling of satisfaction that comes with casting off and having a knitted item in hand. You don’t KNOW you won’t like it. You’re just worried that you might not. If it’s really special yarn and you had your heart set on making something beautiful with it, then, sure, rip it out and start again. But if it’s something you could pass along if it doesn’t turn out the way you want, then why not try your luck and finish it anyway? Whatever you do, don’t let the indecision paralyze you.

Leave a Reply

