I Get A Rise

I love bread. Fresh bread right out of the oven is best. My mother can make awsome bread. She was known for her “buns” teehee. I unfortunately have not been given the gift. I cannot knead to satisfy my need. Actually I don’t know what my problem is. I have been trying to make bread for years now. Things vastly improved after my first attempt when I found a misprint in the Five rose flour cookbook. 5 tbsp salt was supposed to be 5 tsp. Yuck! How could things not improve but still they weren’t great.

One year my mother-in-law gave my husband and I a bread maker. That was great but it only makes one loaf. My children have inherited my love for the loaf and that poor loaf didn’t even last half a day. I still use my maker to mix when I need pizza dough and I’m not going to be home. I also use it when I need rapid bread (1 hour setting).

I however have moved on to my Kitchenaid.”Laaaaa.” Yes I am singing again. I can now make 4 + loaves and the kneading is met. I tried out the recipe that came with the kitchenaid and loved it. Right now my bread is baking and my house smells so good. I just wish I started earlier eventhough I turned back the clock.

3 thoughts on “I Get A Rise

  1. Yay for fresh bread!! and for Kitchen aid mixers!! I love mine too πŸ™‚ I’m glad you are enjoying yours. It sure was a great deal πŸ™‚ I hope you continue to use it lots.

  2. Yes, KitchenAid is the reason I haven’t purchased bread in over a month. Hooray for homemade bread!

    I have a great (and easy) brown bread recipe if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

