Rual Roots

Yesterday we went to the Heritage Park Fall Fair. Unfortunatly the tents were closed for judging so I couldn’t see all the stuff that I DRAGGED my family there to see. They however got a sample of branding and help make butter. Then we saw how porcelain dolls were made. We checked out a quilt and then I decided to enter a quilt block contest. I have until October 31 to send it in. I have only made a quilt block once before. The theme is The Changing Seasons. I have winter. The block after it is judged will go on display with all the other blocks during the Twelve Days of Christmas. I’m quite nervous because others are so talented and clever. Once the quilt is finished it will be raffled off during a future Fall Fair.

3 thoughts on “Rual Roots

Leave a Reply

