Operation: Farmer’s Market

So I went to the farmer’s market yesterday and bought peaches, cherries, a lemon, cherry tomatoes, and green beans. I am not under the illusion that these are local but they are cheaper than the grocery store. I love going to the market, the whole experience touching, smelling, and tasting. I want some thing good for dinner and going to the market inspires me. Unfortunately I have a block. I bought things but I don’t know what to do with it. Any suggestions?

I have the following ingredients

One lemon
Bunch of cherry tomatoes
freash basil
green beans
garlic

I know there is something I could make I just don’t know what. I also need a protien. I would use chicken but I have had that for the last few nights.

So your mission, if you choose to accept it, is to come up with something that I can make with all of these ingredients. Feel free to add ingredients.

This meal may self distruct in 5 seconds.

4 thoughts on “Operation: Farmer’s Market

  1. I know you said no chicken but you have all the ingredients for one of my favorite dishes. Chicken legs laid in a casserole pan, drizzled with olive oil and then drop cherry tomatoes halved and garlic cloves still in their skin. The tomatoes and garlic together are decadent! Anyway, you bake that for an hour and then let it sit so you don’t burn yourself beyond being able to taste what you made a voila, a gorgeous meal. Top that off with some garlic mashed potatoes and steamed vegetable and you’re good!

    If I think of anything else I’ll let you know.

  2. I’d do a pasta dish. Toss the cooked pasta with olive oil, garlic, and basil, and top with cherry tomatoes. Serve with green beans on the side and put the lemons in your drinks!

Leave a Reply

