The Holiday

So my husband has left me. He has left me with the kids to go and check out some things for a potential job. It really for the best that we didn’t go also as it turns out I have appointments out the yin yang. Thankfully I have lots of people who are willing to help me while he is gone.

So to distract my hormonal mind while I’m alone at night I rented the movie “The Holiday” staring Cameron Diaz and Kate Winslet. I have to say I was pleasently surprised, and I didn’t cry all that much. Maybe I had 2 tears. That means a lot for me. Lately I’ve been finding that the chick flicks are not meeting the need and are quite disappointing, but this one met all the needs and it wasn’t entirely what I thought it would be.

My boys have been amazing and I have been blessed with some patients when they have had incidents like accidentally ripping my curtins (rod and all) off the wall. We’ll see if it lasts. I have a few more days to go.

In other news… Babies, babies everywhere. Congratulations to Mrs. Mittins on the arrival of her daughter, and I guess congratulations to Miss. G (the kindergarten aid) on her new babe. Is a little bitter sweet as she was due after me and had the baby 6 weeks early while on a bit of a holiday. I hope things are going well for her and that the baby is healthy etc. I’m just a little envious. I do however want to wait at least till 37 weeks and since I’m not there now I’ll just wallow and whine because that is so becoming.

To my American friends Have a great memorial day weekend. I’m not sure if i should say “Happy” as you are to be respecting your dead. Anyway enjoy your day off from work those of you who have it.

2 thoughts on “The Holiday

  1. It’s tough when the husband is gone. Will you be a single mother for long? I hope the job prospects work out and I can’t wait to hear about it — sounds like maybe a good change for you?

  2. It is really tough when hubby is gone – especially when you are pregnant, at least it was for me. 🙂 I do hope the the job prospects go well and I hope you survive the rest of his sojourn away. 😉

Leave a Reply

