Spring Has Sprung… A Leak

Today was offically 15 C (59 F) and with it the desire to get in ones garden. We have some very avid gardeners on our block all eager to get out and green up their spaces. This I understand but I have elected to ignor it this spring as I have other things on my mind. My upstair neighbour has caught the bug and was in his back yard watering the grass. I smiled. When we came home from picking Mr. Wonderful up from work my boys room was soaked. When I say soaked I mean soaked. The boxspring under the bunkbeds had absorbed a good portion of it and fortunately their room was a mess. The clothes and towels absorbed a bunch, but the entire room (wall to wall including the closet) is still wet and sloshy.

Mr. Wonderful is out right now as I am typing out getting a machine to soak up the water. Then we will have to shampoo it because it has been a while. Nothing like being forced to deep clean. Everything and I mean everything has to be moved out of their room

And my plans for today was to tidy their room, do some laundry and get ready for our day trip to Cardston tommorow. Oh yeah and photo copy the service sheets for sacrament meeting on Sunday. I’m not sure we are going to make it to Cardston, I know I won’t be working on the service sheets tonight, and I’ve now got a lot of laundry to do and their room will be more than tidy.

It’s a good thing I feel pretty good because imagine if I was having one of those days. Well Mr. Wonderfull is back and so back to work we need to have the machine back by 10:00 pm.

Hey guess what it’s Friday the 13th, but I don’t believe in that.

6 thoughts on “Spring Has Sprung… A Leak

  1. Don’t listen to Kenyon. You don’t want to stop there. You want to keep going south… and keep going… go some more… no don’t stop there where you are, just a little farther… yay! You made it here!! Now THIS is where you want to be!

    So sorry to hear about the leak. Sounds more like a waterfall. When we had our “flood” we had to have dryers in the living room for two days. I think you know the results of that story, actually. We just finished with a ton of plumbing problems here because we had a leak, but nothing had come out of the walls or floor yet. Luckily we caught it in time. We now have a bunch of new pipes and several holes in the drywall. Fun.

  2. Oh no, that’s horrible! I’m so sorry. I hope you can get all dried up soon without any residual smells. The last thing you need right now is residual smells.

  3. I hope Mr. Spring upstairs is aware of how ‘helpful’ he has been. I hope all goes smoothly in the cleanup. My apt building had a fire once (I was away) and the water damage was disgusting.

  4. Watering at this time of year? Is your neighbour nuts? If so, I can completely empathize. Anyway, I’m not superstitious either but apparently Friday the 13th was why the bus didn’t show up at school to take the kids swimming — after I scrambled to get the boy’s swimming stuff to school after he forgot it.

    I hope you are no longer “swimming” in your apartment.

Leave a Reply

