I’m Tired

I’m tired of Rosie having an opinion on everything and pulling the discrimination card out even when it is clearly uncalled for. I’m not posting to have a discussion on gay rights, I’m just tired of how everything can be made into a homophobic situation when really it is a difference of opinon or nothing to do with gay right at all. I know I could turn it off and do something else during that time and sometimes I do, but really I like Elizabeth so I tend to watch to hear what people are saying about the current events. I guess thats the dilema I have.

3 thoughts on “I’m Tired

  1. I used to love Rosie’s show when she was on her own. Before she “came out of the closet”. it isn’t because she is gay, I really don’t care what she chooses to do behind closed doors, but my problem is that she seems so angry all the time. She is still funny sometimes but I got sick of hearing her complain about the whole gay thing. I agree completely with you… pretty sick of it.

  2. Wow, your post and the previous comment are exactly what I have thought about both Rosie and The View. I just never said it to anyone. If we all think this way I am sure there are a lot of other people that do as well.

  3. I don’t watch the show myself, but I’ve heard other people talk about it, and they say the same thing. “She’s too angry.” Or, “She used to be funny.”

    I remember when Rosie was first on TV. She was always so happy, always doing good things for people. I liked her magazine, too, but she never got along with the publishers.

    Some people are their own worst enemy. 😦

Leave a Reply

