To Find Out, or To Not Find Out

Today was one of my monthly checkups an the doc asked me if I wanted to know the sex of the baby. I said I wanted a surprise but truthfully I’m still undecided.

When I was pregnant with Tweedle D we didn’t know. We found out 2 days before he was born because I was so late and they had to do an ultrasound. I happened to overhear the tech say to the doc the fetus was phallic. I don’t use that word very often (if ever) so it took me a few hours to figure out what that meant but my contractions had already started so it really doesn’t count.

With Tweedle E I found out. It was nice to know so I could be ready. We had a name and thankfully all the boy stuff we needed from the previous pregnancy but there was no surprise. I like surprises.

I still have a week until my ultrasound, so I could change my mind before then. What to do, what to do? What would you do?

2 thoughts on “To Find Out, or To Not Find Out

  1. I would always find out. Mostly because I know that my doctor would know. They can’t just not look there… And to know that my doctor knew but didn’t tell me would drive me crazy. You know?

Leave a Reply

