I’m A Nerd and I Don’t Care Who Knows

I love chemistry. I know, how could anyone love chemistry? I don’t know why but I do. I get excited and happy every time I see an element or balance an equation. I love teaching it to people. Why didn’t I finish and be a Chem teacher? I was young and stupid. Maybe I should pursue it again, or be a tutor or something. I should share the love and perhaps my love will grow on others and they will love Chemistry too. That’s all Mendeleev and Arrhenius wanted, to share the love.

6 thoughts on “I’m A Nerd and I Don’t Care Who Knows

  1. Yup, you ARE a nerd. But I’m glad you are able to embrace it! 🙂

    Chemistry was my absolute WORST subject. My teacher, Mr. Strange (yes, that was his real name), was so awesome, but I just didn’t get it. I liked chem labs, though. Lighting magnesium strips was my favorite.

  2. Alyson, even without your degree you could tutor. Call the local high school teacher and talk to him/her about it. There is always some kid who’s not doing well and whose parents will be willing to pay someone good money to sit with their child 1-2 hours a week and talk shop.
    I say go for it! Good for you! Everyone needs something educational to love.

  3. Who knew you had a chem nerd in you!? Thats immpressive.. i fear chem..i am pretty much a nervous nelly when it comes to the whole formal education thing…

Leave a Reply

