MMMMM. I’m Lovin’ It?

I think I have been blogging for long enough now to share something really personal about myself. Who out there has not heard of McDonalds? I think there is a law that states “upon every third corner there must be a McDonalds.” Who doesn’t know the menu off by heart? Who hasn’t been there in the last month? Finally who has never worked at McDonalds?

I know there are probably a lot of people that have not worked at McDonalds, but who out there has applied for a job 4x and been denied all of those times? The answer is me! OOOHH the shame of my youth. I thought that they took everyone barring some mental deficiency. Maybe that was the problem. I don’t even know why I was rejected. I think I need to start a support group but unfortunately I would be the only member.

Sometimes when I take my kids there I look at the people behind the counter and think to myself I could do that. It can’t be that hard and yet I will never know. Not that I want to work there now but I would like to think that if there was absolutely no other option, that if I was in desperate need of an income, I could fall back on it, but I can’t. Things would have to get pretty bad.

I should get over this but instead I go there and torture myself. To add insult to injury their food doesn’t sit well with me either. Ever since my gall bladder came out, I don’t have enough juices to digest all of the fat. I think I have been rejected on all fronts.

Maybe this is a blessing in disguise.

Alyson Out!

5 thoughts on “MMMMM. I’m Lovin’ It?

  1. Trust me when I say that you would never want to work there. Count it as a blessing that they denied you a job. I wish they had done me that favor! It was the worst job that I ever had… oh the stories I could tell about that evil pit of dispair…

  2. Well I have not ever applied there, not been the in the last month, don’t know their menu off by heart, and I have heard of it. They knew that you were too good for them that is why they didn’t hire you. They never hired me either so don’t feel bad 😉

  3. I never worked there but my husband did for a summer. He had never worked (for a real company) till after his mission. They took him, but I think he only stayed there for a week/month.

  4. Do you get the McGurgles after you eat there? I hate McCrap. I don’t eat there ever. Hubby, on the other hand, would eat it every day if he could. It has been about a year since I ate there. Trust me…”Supersize Me” did it for me!

  5. I saw “Supersize Me” as well, and if you have not, Alyson, it would do you great good.’

    I didn’t, and have never worked at what we call “Mickey-D’s”….I worked at “Burger King”….Much better, right? Whatever. Two years. I was even in the Manager Programme. For that extra four dollars an hour – if that – honestly, I cannot recall for sure. I’m disabled. LOLOLOL I really am. I’ve had seizures.
    I think it was probably less than four dollars more. I think it was probably two. Everyone there is under 18. Trust me, you are better, and Darcy is right, they knew you were too good, and that’s why you weren’t hired.
    (That really, really IS true of policemen in the U.S. – if you score too high on the tests, they must refuse to hire you. You’re too smart for the job. Seriously!)

    -Angel

Leave a Reply

