plank a day in may

Last year, the internet tells me a bunch of people did a plank challenge in may. They were slowly increasing the length of time the remained in a plank position daily, building up to a 5 or 6 min plank. Well I’m off to a great start. I’ve already missed a day resulting in having to do may 2nd’s and may 3rd’s today. Thats right. When you miss a day (or more) you have to do those previous day’s assignment(s) before doing the present day’s assignment.

Here are the sample schedules.

You know if this is too easy for you, you can do a twisty plank, dipping hips side to side, or you could push up plank. For me I think it would be just terrific if I could do 6 minutes of a regular plank.

 

One thought on “plank a day in may

Leave a Reply

